SPECIALISTS OF PEWTER BAR TOPS

Craftsman since 1930

Our story

In the 19th century, a typical French specialty, the pewter countertop, came into existence. Commonly nicknamed 'le Zinc,' it is actually made of pewter, a natural material.
In 1930, Marcel Nectoux opened his workshop on Rue de Charonne in Paris, during the heyday of Art Deco. Since then, this unique craftsmanship has been passed down through three generations.
In 2011, the Nectoux Workshops moved from Paris to Dax while maintaining a showroom in Puteaux, below La Défense.

In 2019, Thierry Nectoux passed the torch to Maxime Dethomas. Today, the Nectoux Workshops are one of the last artisans in France practicing this craft. We supply our longstanding clients: bistros, restaurants, and breweries in Paris, as well as throughout France and around the world including Europe, the United States, Asia, Australia, and the Middle East.

Our know-how

The Ateliers Nectoux create and manufacture NECTOUX food-grade pewter counters. 

We preserve our artisanal know-how. We melt and cast tin using traditional methods in cast iron molds, the oldest dating back to the 1870s. Our tops are monobloc, and once finished, the welds are invisible. Robustness and longevity are the main qualities of our tin counters. There is no bending or metal pressing. This allows us to achieve small radius and curved shapes. As the last specialists in Paris, our workshops offer edge profiles borders in the style of 1900-1930 and neo-design in various sizes.

We also handcraft bespoke 1950s style edge profiles.

RECOGNIZED AS A LIVING HERITAGE COMPANY

With over 90 years of history, the Ateliers Nectoux hold the label ‘Entreprise Familiale Centenaire' thanks to their unique know-how.

Since 2009, the Ateliers Nectoux have been recognized as a 'Living Heritage Company' (EPV : Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant) by the Ministry of Economy and Finance, a mark of distinction for French companies with exceptional craftsmanship.

The Ateliers Nectoux were awarded the « Artisans d’Art" prize of the year 2021 by the Nouvelle Aquitaine Region and the Regional Chamber of Trades.

In 2023, we represented the Landes department at the Grand Exhibition of Made in France, organized by the Presidency of the French Republic at the Palais de l’Élysée.

Labellisés Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant

Custom-made bar tops

The edge profile is the decorative and essential element to personalize your pewter counter. The Ateliers Nectoux create custom countertops for professionals as well as exceptional products for private individuals such as serving carts, tables, and central island trays.

We invite you to visit our 'borders' section to customize your countertop.

Made in France

You can find NECTOUX workshop counters in legendary establishments such as La Grille, Le Dôme (counter redone in 1972), Le Cochon à l’oreille (in 1977-1978), and Balthazar in Manhattan (early 90s).

We also supply historical clients like La Mère Catherine, Chez Eugène, Le Sabot Rouge, La Bohême, local bistros, and renowned chefs including Christian Etchebest, Cyril Lignac, Thierry Breton, Alain Ducasse, and Yves Camdeborde, who popularized the bistro spirit and ‘bistronomy'.

Since 1930

In 1930, Marcel Nectoux, originally from Morvan (France), opened his workshop at 74 Rue de Charonne in Paris. He passed away in 1947, and since then, his unique craftsmanship has been passed down through three generations. The NECTOUX Workshops are one of the very last artisans practicing this craft.

In 2019, Maxime Dethomas succeeded Thierry Nectoux, the founder's grandson.

International recognition

We also export extensively. Our projects span from the United States to Japan, passing through Dubai, demonstrating our expertise and ability to meet the diverse needs of our clientele.

en_USEnglish

Spécialiste du comptoir en étain

Artisan depuis 1930

notre histoire

Grande spécialité française, le comptoir apparaît au XIXe siècle. Couramment surnommé « le Zinc », il est en réalité en étain, un matériau 100% naturel.
En 1930, Marcel Nectoux ouvre son atelier rue de Charonne à Paris, pendant que la période Art-Déco vit ses heures de gloire. Depuis, ce savoir-faire unique s’est transmis à travers trois générations.
En 2011, les Ateliers NECTOUX se sont déplacés de Paris à Dax et gardent un showroom à Puteaux, en contrebas de La Défense.

En 2019, Thierry Nectoux, passe le flambeau à Maxime Dethomas. Aujourd’hui, les Ateliers Nectoux sont l’un des derniers artisans de France à exercer cette activité. Nous fournissons nos clients historiques : les bistrots, restaurants et brasseries de Paris, mais aussi à travers la France et le reste du monde : Europe, États-Unis, Asie, Australie, Moyen-Orient.

Notre savoir-faire

Les Ateliers Nectoux créent et fabriquent des comptoirs NECTOUX en étain alimentaire. 

Nous préservons, notre savoir-faire artisanal. Nous fondons et coulons l’étain selon la méthode traditionnelle, dans des moules en fonte d’acier dont le plus ancien date des années 1870. Nos dessus sont monoblocs et, une fois fini, les soudures sont invisibles. Robustesse et longévité sont les principales qualités de nos comptoirs en étain. Il n’y pas de pliage, ni de repoussage du métal, ce qui nous permet d’assurer des petits rayons et des formes cintrées. Derniers spécialistes sur la place de Paris, nos ateliers disposent de bordures de style 1900-1930 et neo design de toutes tailles.

Nous fabriquons également des bordures personnalisées sur demande.

Labellisé “entreprise du patrimoine vivant”

Forts de plus de 90 ans d’histoire, les Ateliers Nectoux détiennent le label « Entreprise Familiale Centenaire » grâce à leur savoir-faire unique.

Depuis 2009, les Ateliers Nectoux sont labellisés « Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant » par le Ministère de l’Economie et des Finances, une marque de reconnaissance pour distinguer les entreprises françaises aux savoir-faire d’excellence.

Les Ateliers Nectoux ont obtenu le prix d’Artisans d’Art de l’année 2021décerné par la Région Nouvelle Aquitaine et la Chambre Régionale de Métiers.

En 2023, nous avons représenté le département des Landes à la Grande Exposition du Fabriqué en France, organisée par la Présidence de la République, au Palais de l’Élysée.

Labellisés Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant

Des comptoirs sur-mesure

La bordure est l’élément décoratif et essentiel pour personnaliser votre comptoir en étain. Les Ateliers Nectoux réalisent des comptoirs sur mesure pour les professionnels, mais aussi des produits d’exception pour les particuliers comme des dessertes, tables, des plateaux d’ilot central.

Nous vous invitons à consulter notre rubrique « bordures » pour personnaliser votre comptoir.

Fabriqué en france

On retrouve les comptoirs des ateliers NECTOUX dans des maisons mythiques comme La Grille, Le Dôme (comptoir refait en 1972), Le Cochon à l’oreille (en 1977-1978), Balthazar à New York (début des années 90).

Nous fournissons également les clients historiques tels La Mère Catherine, Chez Eugène, Le sabot rouge, La Bohême —, les troquets du coin —, ou encore les chefs renommés comme Christian Etchebest, Cyril Lignac, Thierry Breton, Alain Ducasse, et Yves Camdeborde qui a mis l’esprit bistrot et la « bistronomie » à la mode.

Depuis 1930

En 1930, Marcel Nectoux, originaire du Morvan, ouvre donc son atelier au 74 rue de Charonne à Paris. Décédé en 1947, depuis, ce savoir-faire unique s’est transmis à travers trois générations. Les Ateliers NECTOUX sont l’un des tout derniers artisans à exercer cette activité.

En 2019, Maxime Dethomas succède à Thierry Nectoux , petit-fils du fondateur.

Une reconnaissance internationale

Nous exportons aussi beaucoup. Nos projets s’étendent des Etats- Unis au Japon, en passant par Dubaï, démontrant ainsi notre expertise et notre capacité à répondre aux besoins diversifiés de notre clientèle.

fr_FRFrançais